Contacts


The Lynden Township hall is located at 21367 County Road 44 in Clearwater, MN 55320 (at the intersection of County 44 & County 143.)

Mailing address for all correspondence is as follows:
Lynden Township
c/o Clerk Jenny Schmidt
20517 Woodbine Road
Clearwater, MN 55320
 
Clerk
Jenny Schmidt, Clerk 320-774-8507 (Leave a message or text); or email: clerk@lyndentownship.net
Contact Jenny for general inquiries.
Term expires in 2022
Kelli Schuh, Deputy Clerk
Township Board of Supervisors
Dave L Johnson, Board Chair 320-558-4649 (Call or text) or email: dave.johnson@lyndentownship.net
Contact Dave for general ordinance / zoning inquiries, subdivision and platting questions, weed inspections, signage issues and Right of Way Permits.  Term expires 2023
Dennis Niemi, Vice Chair and Road Manager 320-266-4867 or email: dennis.niemi@lyndentownship.net
Contact Dennis for any road-related issues (including grading and snow-plowing) and driveway / approach permits.
Term expires 2024
Tom Plaggerman, 320-266-1561 or email: tom.plaggerman@lyndentownship.net
Contact Tom for general inquiries, and animal control issues.
Term expires 2022
Treasurer
Jean Schermer, Treasurer 320-241-2738 or email: treasurer@lyndentownship.net (Term expires 2023)
Dan Torgersen, Deputy Treasurer
Lynden Planning Commission
Jeff Westrum, Chairman 320-274-6067 or email: Jeff.Westrum@lyndentownship.net (Term expires 2023)
James Kantor, Planning Administrator 320-281-9339 or email: james.kantor@lyndentownship.net (Term expires 2025)
Greg Halverson  320-274-3970 (Term expires 2021)
Gary Stang  320-558-2112 (Term expires 2022)
Todd Voigt 320-241-7575 (Term expires 2024)
Shawn Moorehouse (Term expires 2025)
Building Permits and Township Building Official
Nancy J. Scott, CBO#2099, AllSpec Services, LLC 320-293-5298 or email: nscott64@hotmail.com
Burning Permits
Pat Voigt 320-252-9349 (Across County Road 44 from the township hall)
Or permits can be obtained online from the DNR
Town Hall Rental
The town hall is available to rent for private events for a $50 fee (plus a fully-refundable $100 security deposit). Please note that smoking and consumption of alcohol in the town hall or on the grounds is prohibited.  Contact Pat Voigt or Clerk.
Town Hall Rental Policy & Application