Town Board

The Lynden Township Board consists of five positions: three supervisors elected to staggered three-year terms, and a clerk and treasurer, both elected to two-year terms. Township elections take place annually on the second Tuesday of March.  The next election will take place Tuesday March 7, 2023.

Jenny Schmidt, Clerk –  320-774-8507 (Leave a message or text); or email:
Contact Jenny for general inquiries including rental of the town hall.
Term expires in 2024
Kelli Schuh – Deputy Clerk

Township Board of Supervisors
Dave L Johnson, Board Chair – Call 320-558-4649 or email:
Contact Dave for general ordinance / zoning inquiries, subdivision and platting questions, weed inspection and road signage issues.
Term expires 2023

Dennis Niemi, Vice-Chair and Road Manager – 320-266-4867 or email:
Contact Dennis for any road-related issues (including grading and snow-plowing) and driveway / approach permits.
Term expires 2024

Tom Plaggerman, – 320-266-1561 or email:
Contact Tom for general inquires and animal control issues.
Term expires 2025
Jean Schermer, Treasurer – 320-241-2738 or email: (Term expires 2023)
Deputy Treasurer – (accepting applications)

Lynden Township Board
Seated: Supervisors Tom Plaggerman, David L Johnson, & Dennis Niemi
Standing: Treasurer Jean Schermer & Clerk Jenny Schmidt